+389 78 44 18 67 contact@certiadria.com

IC3 Digital Literacy Global Standard 6


Benefits to Teachers

Based on the current thinking and best practices in technology education, the IC3 Certification equips teachers with a proven, state-of-the-art program that offers several advantages, including:

  • Data-driven decision making through reporting to show successful completion of funding requirements.
  • Unbiased examination through psychometrically validated certification exams.
  • Universal portability and relevance as a recognized global standard in digital literacy.
  • Ready solution that is more cost effective and time efficient than assembling an assessment to meet national or local educational requirements.
  • A professional development tool that boosts instructor confidence to integrate the latest technology in the classroom.

Benefits to Students

By helping you focus and validate your students’ skills in the critical areas of computer technology and the Internet, IC3 Certification provides your students educational and occupational advantages, including:

  • Strong foundation of skills on which to pursue higher education.
  • Portable credential that is valued anywhere and accessible through fraud-proof online digital transcripts
  • Provides students with tools and an industry-recognized credential for employment
  • Accelerated success and shorter learning curve in areas involving computers and Internet.

Click on Buy Now button to order your IC3 Exam

IC3 Digital Literacy Global Standard 6

IC3 Digital Literacy Global Standard 6 (GS6) is the latest version of the IC3 Digital Literacy program. This program has been restructured to address current computing concepts, including cloud and mobile technologies; to align closely with educational requirements and ensure learners of all ages can validate their understanding of Digital Literacy. IC3 Digital Literacy allows candidates to demonstrate their ability to select and use the appropriate research, productivity, collaboration, and communications tools, to find reliable information, create content, communicate safely, and identify credibility and bias in modern digital environments.

The new structure is a comprehensive set of stackable certifications across seven digital literacy domains. It is composed of three exams, each awarding its own certificate, that validate an understanding of each domain at the basic, intermediate, and advanced levels.

  • Level 1 measures knowledge of fundamental concepts and essential components.
  • Level 2 requires a working knowledge of each of the seven skill groups.
  • Level 3 validates an advanced understanding of digital literacy and indicates that the candidate has the technical foundation needed to advance successfully along their educational and employment paths and support the development of more specialized technological skills.

When a candidate successfully passes all three Global Standard Six certification exams, they are awarded the IC3 Digital Literacy Master Certification and a Master Badge which display an advanced understanding of the concepts and principles within the IC3 Digital Literacy program objective domains.